Sew Days

VIRTUAL SEW DAYS are here!


The guild has arranged some virtual sew days.  Ways for us to get together, sew together, and catch up - while staying safe, virtually (via Zoom)!

Emails with details on how-to-join-the-Zoom-meeting will be sent to current guild members in advance of each date.  Coming soon ... guest attendance.  Stay tuned!


Mark your calendars for the following upcoming VIRTUAL sew days. Invitation emails will be sent to the guild with the login information.

  • Thursday April 15 - Quilt 'Till you Wilt - 9 am until ... whenever!
  • Saturday April 24 - 1 pm to 4 pm


Past very successful VIRTUAL sew days included:

  • Wednesday Oct 7 – 12 noon to 3 pm.
  • Sunday October 25 – 12 noon to 3 pm.
  • Wednesday November 4 – 12 noon to 3 pm.
  • Sunday November 15 – 12 noon to 3 pm.
  • Saturday November 21 – 12 noon to 3 pm.
  • Sunday December 13 - 12 noon to 3 pm.
  • New Year's Eve - Quilt 'Till You Wilt - 7 pm until ... whenever people run out of juice
  • New Year's Day - 12 noon to 3 pm.
  • Saturday January 16 - 12 noon to 3 pm.
  • Sunday January 24 - 12 noon to 3 pm.
  • Saturday March 6 - 12 noon to 3 pm.
  • Sunday March 14 - 12 noon to 3 pm.
  • Wednesday March 17 - Saint Patrick's Day Quilt Till you Wilt - 12 noon to ... whenever!
  • Sunday March 28 - 12 noon to 3 pm.
  • Sunday April 4 - 1 pm to 4 pm


Workshops

Join the guild for a virtual workshop to sew together!

  • Stay tuned as we work to coordinate new virtual workshops


Past successful virtual workshops:

  • Wednesday February 17 - 12 noon to 3 pm.
  • Saturday February 20 - 12 noon to 3 pm.
  • Sunday February 28 - 12 noon to 3 pm.

Stay-at-Home Retreats
Our retreat starts on Friday at 9:30 am for 3 days, until 9:00 PM. Friday arrival after 9:30 am please!

Fall 2015 Retreat at Elim Lodge

Spring 2021, Elim Lodge - cancelled due to COVID-19.

Stay tuned for future dates

Spring 2021, Stay-At-Home (at the German Club) - cancelled due to COVID-19.
Stay tuned for future dates

Workshops and Retreats 

Mark your calendars, the dates are set for upcoming Quilt Retreats, at Elim Lodge on Pigeon Lake or Stay-at-Home. See Holly to get on the list. Open to members of the DTQG. If you have never been on a retreat, give it a try, you'll have sew much fun! You will be counting down the days until the next one!


NOTE:  You must be a paid member to sign up, and pay your deposit and fees within the required timelines.


Elim Lodge Retreats

Our retreat starts on Thursday at 9:30 am for 3 nights or 2 nights. Thursday arrival after 9:30 am please!

On Saturday mornings there is a shop invited to tempt us.

Throughout the weekend there are many demos for new techniques or projects, as well as a Masseuse available for a little light relaxation.

Workshops and Sew Days

Retreats